PROFIL
LEISTUNGEN
REFERENZEN
TEAM
PARTNER

kunst

Art requires its own specific type of communication. Attention is a limited resource. This also goes for cultural life. Communication has become a central interface. Museums need people who visit them, while exhibitions and events need the discourse they transmit. How can we use PR work to efficiently multiply content and themes and how can we generate public interest? From complex art festival to specific exhibition project, from professional city or museum marketing to the theoretical debate forum: art is a sensitive area that requires insider knowledge and contacts – especially in the case of a specific “information logistics and dramaturgy”. When an efficient relationship management is required between experts on the scene. When contacts must be established, knowledge exchanged, and contents and topics precisely formulated and communicated properly to the appropriate target group(s).

Art events and trade fairs are communication platforms. The market for art fairs is growing and art fairs dominate the art market. Yet fairs and markets are also communication platforms for information transfers – the step from conversation to contract is often quite small. From targeted advertising strategy through PR event to the general „buzz“, trade fairs are interesting playing fields. Knowing the international gallery scene and its networks is just as important as being familiar with the rankings of current trends and hypes and the ability to differentiate between up-and-coming talents and timeless masters.

Corporate culture is also a form of culture. Working at the interface between art, culture and business means recognising and exploiting potential avenues for using art and culture as communication platforms to make a company interesting. It is also important to secure fair partnerships as patrons that make art possible in the first place. It requires intensive mediation and considerable consulting expertise to protect and promote the interests of the various parties in order to identify innovative and economically beneficial solutions. The agency’s work results in tailor-made projects and events that generate public interest in the respective topics trigger processes within the company and create optimum synergies in networks of producers or multipliers.

kultur

The stage is set for professional communication in the fields of music, dance (and) theatre. From classical to pop and easy listening –modern music covers a broad spectrum. The be-all and end-all of communication is still defined by the right form of address and the competent description of content in order to hit the right notes in the orchestra of communication strategies. As mediator between artists and audiences, producers and sponsors, we give content structure, develop topics, tie up loose ends, formulate messages, nurture contacts, create platforms and open channels – thus laying the groundwork for culture to fall on open eyes, ears and minds and enabling the arts to maintain a continuous presence and acceptance in the media.

The limits between art and film, between moving pictures and still images that move you, between visual and literary narration have long since been blurred. Artists resort to cinematic methods or become directors, film-makers draw inspiration from art and artists become cult figures in the movies. They all share the narrative element. When mediating between text and image, communication also needs the right script – and it takes an expert team to formulate the right messages.

architektur

Architecture is more than just a constructed shell that defines space. It is a sign of its time, an expression of its function, a monument of its philosophy, and the subject of both internal and public reflection. A museum and the idea behind a collection – both are granted a physiognomy through architecture. A cultural landscape discovers its trademark. A whole town receives its icons through the specific formal language of a particular building. Cultural tourism, with its vitalising powers, is seldom far behind. Architecture is also a form of communication – reason enough to fashion a professional engagement both with it and the discourse that surrounds it.

Culture has in the interim become a decisive factor in the choice of location. It is an elementary component of urban self-image, as well as its outward representation. Its economic relevance and concomitant importance is burgeoning in the creative economy’s new dialogue. The interest in synergies often encounters the fear of instrumentalisation, the mutual field of interest doesn’t create an arena for cooperation, but rather one of conflict, posing a number of exciting questions: how can the perceived reality and image of a culturally-orientated city be initiated and guided convincingly? Where does city marketing get the necessary credibility and authenticity to create a bond between the communicators and producers of culture?

Culture and architecture are social themes – they are almost always dealt with in a cultural-political manner, and, often enough, dispensed with arbitrarily. The growing scarcity of economic resources plays its part and duly undermines the culture lobby. Thus an engaged, committed, and critical articulation of social interests that considers expert knowledge as much as it heeds the desires of chief protagonists and the interested public, is more important than ever before. The process of forming cultural and political lobbies demands both an idealistic approach to the matter in hand, as well as a strategic procedure with regard to the responsible parties. Culture needs protection and sponsorship in order to preserve its existence as a salient quality of urban life. We are committed to this aim.


 
   
 
HOME  //  CONTACT  //  IMPRINT  //  PRIVACY POLICY  //  DEUTSCH

PROFIL
LEISTUNGEN
REFERENZEN
TEAM
PARTNER

kunst

Kunst. braucht eine spezifische Kommunikation. Aufmerksamkeit ist eine begrenzte Ressource. Auch im Kulturbetrieb. Kommunikation ist daher zu einer zentralen Schnittstelle geworden. Museen brauchen Menschen, die sie besuchen, Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen den Diskurs, der sie vermittelt. Wie erreicht man durch PR-Arbeit eine effiziente Multiplizierung von Inhalten und Themen, wie generiert man Öffentlichkeit? Vom komplexen Kunst-Festival bis zum differenzierten Ausstellungsprojekt, vom professionellen Stadt- und Museumsmarketing bis zum theoretischen Diskussionsforum: Kunst ist ein sensibles Thema, das Insider-Wissen und -Kontakte erfordert. Gerade wenn es um eine spezifische „Informationslogistik -und dramaturgie“ geht. Wenn ein effizientes Beziehungsmanagement zwischen Kennern der Szene gefordert ist. Wenn im Networking Verbindungen geknüpft, Wissen ausgetauscht, Inhalte und Themen Inhalte und Themen präzise aufbereitet und adäquat und zielgruppengerecht vermittelt werden sollen.

Kunstveranstatungen und -messen sind Kommunikationsplattformen. Der Markt der Kunstmessen wächst, Kunstmessen beherrschen den Kunstmarkt. Doch Messen und Märkte sind immer auch Kommunikationsplattformen für den Informationstransfer – der Sprung zwischen Gespräch und Geschäft ist oft nur ein kleiner Schritt. Von der gezielten Werbestrategie über das PR-Event bis zum allgemeinen „Rauschen“: Alles das macht Messen zu interessanten Spielflächen. Die internationale Galerienszene und ihre Vernetzungen zu kennen, ist dafür ebenso entscheidend wie die Ranking-Listen der aktuellen Trends und Hypes, der jungen Talente und zeitlosen Helden zu überschauen.

Auch Unternehmenskultur ist Kultur. Arbeiten an der Schnittstelle von Kunst, Kultur und Wirtschaft – das bedeutet: Potenziale erkennen und nutzen, die Kunst und Kultur auch für Unternehmen als Kommunikationsplattform interessant machen. Und gleichzeitig faire Partner aus der Wirtschaft gewinnen, um als Förderer Kunst überhaupt erst möglich zu machen. Das erfordert eine intensive Vermittlungsarbeit und große eingehende Beratungskompetenz, um die Interessen aller Beteiligten zu schützen oder auch durchzusetzen, um innovative und zugleich ökonomische Lösungen zu finden. Das Ergebnis: Maßgeschneiderte Projekte und Veranstaltungen stellen für Kunstthemen eine geeignete Öffentlichkeit her, setzen unternehmensinterne Prozesse in Gang und schaffen in Netzwerken von Produzenten oder Multiplikatoren optimale Synergien.

kultur

Bühne frei für eine professionelle Kommunikation im Bereich Musik, Tanz (und) Theater. Von E bis U – das Spektrum moderner Musikperformance ist breit. Das A und O der Kommunikation ist auch dabei die sensible und gezielte Ansprache, das Angebot kompetent formulierter Inhalte, um im Orchester der Kommunikationsstrategien die richtigen Töne zu treffen. Als Vermittler zwischen Künstlern und Publikum, Produzenten und Sponsoren strukturieren wir Inhalte, entwickeln Themen, verknüpfen Fäden, formulieren Botschaften, pflegen Kontakte, schaffen Plattformen und öffnen Kanäle – und sorgen so dafür, dass Kultur auf offene Ohren und Augen trifft, dass eine kontinuierliche Präsenz und Akzeptanz in den Medien möglich wird.

Die Grenzen zwischen Kunst und Film, zwischen bewegtem und bewegendem Bild, zwischen visueller und literarischer Narration sind schon lange im Fluss. Künstler bedienen sich filmischer Mittel oder werden Regisseure, Filmemacher lassen sich von der Kunst inspirieren und Künstler werden zu Kultfiguren des Films. Alle(s) eint das narrative Element. Im Spannungsfeld von Text und Bild braucht auch hier die Kommunikation die richtige Dramaturgie – und die Vermittlung von Inhalten eine kompetente Redaktion.

architektur

Architektur ist mehr als eine gebaute Hülle, die leere Räume definiert. Sie ist Zeichen ihrer Zeit, Ausdruck ihrer Funktion, Monument einer Philosophie und zugleich Sujet einer internen wie öffentlichen Reflexion. Ein Museum, die Idee seiner Sammlung, bekommt durch Architektur ein Gesicht. Eine (Kultur-)Landschaft findet ihr Wahrzeichen. Eine ganze Stadt erhält ihre Ikone durch die signifikante Formensprache eines Bauwerks. Und der sie vitalisierende Kulturtourismus schließt sich nicht selten an. Architektur ist auch Kommunikation – Grund genug, den Umgang mit ihr und die Diskussion um sie herum professionell zu gestalten.

Stadtmarketing als Katalysator für Kunst und Kultur - und umgekehrt. Kultur hat sich mittlerweile zu einem entscheidenden Standortfaktor entwickelt. Sie ist elementarer Bestandteil des urbanen Selbstverständnisses wie auch der Außendarstellung. Im neuen Dialog mit der Kreativwirtschaft wächst ihre ökonomische Relevanz – und damit ihre Bedeutung. Das Interesse an Synergien begegnet nicht selten der Angst vor Instrumentalisierung, die beiderseitige Interessenslage sorgt nicht nur für Kooperations-, sondern auch für Konfliktfelder, die gleichwohl zu spannenden Fragestellungen führt: Wie lassen sich Realität und Image einer kultur-affinen Stadt wirklich überzeugend initiieren, ja steuern? Woher nimmt das Stadtmarketing die nötige Glaubwürdigkeit und Authentizität, um den Schulterschluss zwischen Kulturvermittlern und Kulturproduzenten erfolgreich zu vollziehen?

Kultur, Architektur und Stadtplanung sind soziale Themen – fast immer werden sie kulturpolitisch verhandelt, nicht selten auch abgehandelt. Die Verknappung ökonomischer Ressourcen trägt ihren Teil dazu bei und unterhöhlt die Lobby der Kultur. Eine engagierte und kritische Artikulation gesellschaftlicher Interessen, die das Wissen der Experten ebenso berücksichtigt wie das Wollen der involvierten Akteure und des interessierten Publikums, ist wichtiger denn je. Der Prozess kulturpolitischer Lobbybildung verlangt sowohl einen idealistischen Einsatz für die Sache wie auch ein strategisches Vorgehen gegenüber den Verantwortlichen. Kultur braucht Schutz und Förderung, um ihr Fortbestehen als Bestandteil städtischer Lebensqualität zu sichern.


 
   
 
HOME  //  KONTAKT  //  IMPRESSUM  //  ENGLISH